slumber-powered

after the sleeping comes the waking up.

It’s a worldwide case of the crazy?

Posted by c. wagner on October 26, 2009

It’s not just the Christian fringe that’s deluded itself into challenging the validity of evolution. Islam has its own anti-evolution fringe.

I can’t say I’m surprised. I am surprised, though, by just how whacky the fringe’s loudest voice in Turkey, Haroun Yahya, can sound:

When I asked how so many evolutionary biologists could be wrong, he replied, “We need to talk about the Masons’ role because Masons manage the world through a scientific dictatorship.” When I suggested that scientists would be surprised to hear this, he said that’s because the Masons’ “essential characteristic is that they act secretly and they are invisible.”

A “scientific dictatorship”? Whoa. And I thought blaming the Masons went out of style a while ago. Guess it’s too good a theory to let go.

Read the article at Slate.

Thanks to Richarddawkins.net for pointing this one out. (I lurve my Twitter feeds!)

Leave a Reply

 
